ach aye

Jamie’s hand still lay on mine. It tightened a little, and I glanced at him, but his eyes were still fixed somewhere past the dooryard; past the mountains, and the distant clouds. His grip tightened further, and I felt the edges of my ring press into my flesh. “When the day shall come, that we do part,” he said softly, and turned to look at me, “if my last words are not ‘I love you’ ye’ll ken it was because I didna have time.”      

~Except from ‘The Fiery Cross’~

 James Alexander Malcolm MacKenzie Fraser

Lovingly known simply as ‘Jamie’.

Sigh.

Alright. I know he’s not real. 

But.  If he were … first dibs! 

Since I haven’t done a book blog in forever, I thought I’d end the drought with the news that as of March 2009 the 7th book in the ‘Outlander’ series, ‘Echo in the Bone’ is due from the publisher on September 22, 2009.

And the heavens opened and the angels sang.

Or played their harps.

Or put new batteries in their book lights.

But they were rejoicing nonetheless.

I’m currently re-reading the entire series again in anticipation of the next book. Did I mention it’ll be released September 22nd?  

One-hundred, fifty-three days from today.

Exactly 5 months.

I’m one-third of the way through a second reading of the 6th book now.  As y’all know I’m a voracious reader. Of all the books I’ve ever read in my lifetime, the ‘Outlander’ series stands alone.  The series is a love story, woven into an incredible series of historical novels.  It’s rich, deep, exciting, enthralling, sexy … I’m running out of adjectives here. 

Suffice to say, treat yourself.  Really.

2 thoughts on “ach aye

  1. *pulls out dirk*

    Ooooh reaaaaaally?!

    *slash slash*

    PS: Did you notice the alacrity with which I did that? 😉

Leave a Reply

